1892 Liverpool Football Club is formed
1892 Reds win first ever game
1893 First game in Football League
1894 Promotion won at first attempt
1896 Reds achieve record victory
1896 Tom Watson arrives as manager

1901 Reds crowned champions for first time
1906 Title returns to Anfield

1914 Reds reach first FA Cup final

1922 Third title win secured
1923 Back to back title triumphs for Reds
1928 Spion Kop gets a roof

1938 Balmer nets quickest goal

1946 Stubbins arrives in record deal
1946 Balmer hits a treble treble
1947 Reds confirmed as post war champions

1950 Reds endure Cup final misery
1952 Anfield sets a new record
1954 Reds relegated from top flight
1954 Reds suffer record defeat
1959 Humiliation against lowly Worcester
1959 Shankly signs in at Anfield

1961 Transfer record smashed again
1962 Reds promoted from Division Two
1964 Title won for sixth time
1964 Charity Shield shared with West Ham
1964 Europe welcomes Reds for first time
1964 Reds sport all-red kit for first time
1965 73 year wait for Cup glory ends
1965 Reds and United share Shield
1966 Title reclaimed after Chelsea win
1966 Reds lose first European final
1966 Shield success for Reds

1973 Eighth league title secured
1973 Europe conquered as Reds land UEFA Cup
1974 FA Cup returns to Anfield
1974 Sensation as Shankly resigns
1974 Paisley takes over in the hot-seat
1974 Shoot-out glory lands Shield
1974 Rampant Reds net eleven
1976 Ninth title clinched at Molineux
1976 UEFA Cup won for second time
1976 Reds beat Saints to win Shield
1977 Ten titles for Reds after Hammers draw
1977 Reds conquer Rome to win European Cup
1977 Kenny arrives from Celtic
1977 Shield shared with Man United
1977 6-0 win secures Super Cup success
1978 League Cup replay agony for Reds
1978 Wembley glory as Reds beat Bruges
1979 Villa victory seals league triumph
1979 Arsenal gunned down in Charity Shield

1980 Reds clinch twelfth title
1980 Charity Shield returns to Anfield
1981 League Cup bogey is buried
1981 Kennedy the hero as Reds beat Madrid
1982 Reds retain League Cup with Spurs win
1982 13th title heads to Anfield
1982 Charity Shield is won again
1983 Paisley lands League Cup with Man U victory
1983 Reds win 14th title as Paisley bows out
1984 Joy for Reds in first all-Merseyside final
1984 Fagan leads Reds to title glory
1984 Kennedy the spot kick hero in Rome
1985 Fagan steps down after Heysel tragedy
1986 Kenny leads Reds to double
1986 Shield shared with Everton
1988 17th title secured against Tottenham
1988 Agony for Aldo as Reds lose final
1988 Joy for Aldo as Shield is secured
1989 Hillsborough - Our darkest day
1989 Rush nets twice as Reds win Cup
1989 Last gasp Thomas breaks Liverpool hearts
1989 Reds beat Arsenal to win Charity Shield

1990 Reds clinch 18th league title
1990 Shield shared with Man United
1991 Kenny quits as Liverpool manager
1992 Thomas and Rush land fifth Cup
1992 Rush sets new scoring record
1994 Fans stand on Kop for final time
1995 Macca double lands League Cup
1996 Owen and Carra help win Youth Cup
1997 Owen becomes club's youngest goalscorer
1998 Houllier arrives as joint manager

2001 Reds beat Birmingham in Cardiff
2001 Owen wins Cup against Arsenal
2001 Dortmund delight as Reds win thriller
2001 Reds beat United to win Charity Shield
2001 Super Cup is back at Anfield for second time
2003 Gerrard and Owen beat United in Cardiff
2004 Rafa arrives at Anfield
2005 The miracle of Istanbul
2005 Reds beat Moscow to win Super Cup
2006 Youth Cup glory for Reds
2006 Heroic Reds win best ever Cup final
2006 Reds beat Chelsea to win Community Shield
2007 Hicks and Gillett arrive at Anfield
2007 Youngsters retain Youth Cup
2007 Athens agony as Reds lose to Milan
2007 Transfer record smashed as Torres signs in

2010 Benitez leaves Liverpool
2010 Liverpool FC sold to NESV
2011 Liverpool appoint Hodgson
2011 Hodgson leaves - Dalglish returns
2011 Dalglish signs permanent deal
2012 Reds end trophy wait
2012 LFC part company with Dalglish
2012 Rodgers appointed Liverpool boss
2014 Title Heartbreak and Champions League return
2015 Reds part company with Rodgers
2015 Klopp takes charge at Anfield